Elizabeth Neel: New Green, 2013, oil and spray paint on canvas, 76 by 96 inches. Courtesy Sikkema Jenkins.

A group of 30 artworks that have been on loan to Dia:Beacon for a decade, including major pieces by Bruce Nauman, Donald Judd, Agnes Martin and Lawrence Weiner, will remain there and become part of the museum's collection, the museum announced today. 

Dia has acquired the works from the Lannan Foundation in a partial gift, partial purchase agreement. This acquisition honors the 10th anniversary of the Beacon facility. One of the largest donations ever made by the foundation, it also includes artworks by John Chamberlain, Hanne Darboven, Dan Flavin, Robert Smithson and Robert Whitman.

"We were drawn into a supportive relationship with the Dia back in the early 1990s," said Lannan Foundation president Patrick Lannan in a press release, "and it continues to this day because of their long commitment to nurturing, supporting, and present some of the most important and often most difficult art of our time under the best possible conditions."

Dia Art Foundation director Philippe Vergne said, "This acquisition is absolutely key-not only to celebrate our past, but also to truly understand and ground our future."

The works are: The Privet (1997) by John Chamberlain; Kulturgeschichte 1880-1983, 1980-83, by Hanne Darboven; the nominal three (to William of Ockham), 1963, by Dan Flavin; Untitled (1975), Untitled (S.207-210V), 1991, and Untitled (S.219-222H), 1992, by Donald Judd; "Innocent Love" series: Love, Contentment,Innocent Living, Happiness, Innocent Happiness, Perfect Happiness, Innocent Love, Where Babies Come From (eight paintings, 1999) by Agnes Martin; Left or Standing, Standing or Left Standing (1971/1999),South America Circle (1981), and Mapping the Studio I (Fat Chance John Cage), 2001, by Bruce Nauman;Gravel Mirrors with Cracks and Dust (1968), Leaning Mirror (1969), Closed Mirror Square (Cayuga Salt Mine Project), 1969, and Map of Broken Glass (Atlantis), 1969, by Robert Smithson; 5 Figures of Structure(1987) by Lawrence Weiner; and Spyglass (Film Images, 1960-1976), 1976-2003, and Solid Red Line/The Thin Red Line (1967) by Robert Whitman.

PHOTO: Lawrence Weiner, 5 Figures of Structure, 1987, Dia Art Foundation, partial gift, Lannan Foundation, 2013. © Lawrence Weiner/Artists Rights Society (ARS), New York. Photo Florian Holzherr.